I feel like I shop on amazon way lesser than I used to last year. During the pandemic amazon was a savior - we pretty much preferred ordering everything and anything on amazon. But once the pandemic was withered down, our spending habits have changed, and it’s not because of a conscious effort to shop local, it’s just that over last two years the amazon shopping experience itself has become so horrible it’s not worth it. The site is littered with junk Chinese products, reviews don’t have any meaning anymore and the promise of a 2 day delivery doesn’t hold the same excitement that it once used to - I mean if I have to buy substandard Chinese junk I might as well go to Walmart and get instant gratification instead of waiting on 2 days. Amazon really needs to do something about their shopping experience in general. Add to it that prime video is lackluster, then fucking up prime music, very high minimums in grocery and suddenly even the prime membership is not looking as attractive as it once used to be. The retail side of amazon needs a new life.