I suddenly developed trigger finger on my ring finger sometime last month. That finger never really healed fully from a bike accident I was involved in from engineering days, but other than that I can never fully close that finger for a close grip, it has never bothered me. Until January, when that finger started locking up. While it didnt hurt or the lock itself was not bad, given that i lift weights I didnt want to leave anything to chance. I went to a desi orthopedic surgeon who recommended i do a couple of physical therapy sessions, which greatly helped. On the last day of physical therapy, the doc’s assistant aggressively tried to make me meet the doc again even though our appointment was 2 weeks out. I relented and was like why not just get over with it? The doc then proceeds to tell me even though I feel better, I am not, I and I should schedule a surgery on the finger asap. Something about desi doctors in USA always gives me uncomfortable vibes (after multiple experiences), so I said i would think about it while he looked for a slot. For the next two weeks his assistant wouldn’t stop hounding me on calls about surgery. Why it was so important I do it, why my fingers would get so much worse and how the surgery was a 15-20 min out patient surgery and life would be great. The more she kept calling, more I resisted. And in those two weeks, my finger has gotten so much better that I am almost back to same place that I was before January. Heck if the finger is not bothering me just yet, I am not signing up for a fucking surgery! I really dont know why the doc wouldn’t just ask me to do more physical therapy - I am sure he realized that I was responding really well to it so I could’ve just continued it. Now not only did he lose me as a patient, but his physical therapy place also lost a customer coz I ain’t stepping back into that facility again!