I have always had a little bit of short fuse. I get angry very fast, but I also lose that anger relatively quickly. But that spike of anger is always bothersome. My preferred method is yelling if I am angry. A couple of months ago I started noticing that whenever I yelled, our doggo would get scared. Then he would come and start pawing/licking you as if he wants to pacify you. After first couple of times I took that as sign that he’s indicating to me that I need to calm down immediately. I’ve taken this to heart in the last few months and every time I see him come to me to give his paw when I am angry, I immediately tell myself to calm down and take it easy. I then proceed to give him lots of hugs and kisses and within a minute or two my anger is gone. I’ve gotten to a stage where I get angry and I subconsciously look at doggo to see what he feels. If he comes to me I know the sign I need to calm down immediately, and it has helped me so much I can’t explain. My doggo makes me a better man every day and I am so glad for it!