Our doggo constantly surprises us. Every morning we leave him out in the yard for his morning pee. Over the last few weeks he has learnt that any grassy area is forbidden from his business so he goes towards a non grassy patch of the yard that gets little sunlight and houses our fence door to outside. Anyhow this morning I let him out and he is usually very good about coming back in himself without a holler. Today he didn’t. I was like maybe he found a stick or ball to play with and didn’t bother. But after not hearing him for good 20 mins I decided to call him in. He doesn’t respond so I get pissed off and go searching in the places I know he likes to sit and chew sticks. Turns out our fence door came undone last night and our doggo took the opportunity to run away.

I immediately assume the worst? How can any doggo not make use of golden opportunity to run away? Worse still I was worried he would run into other dogs/humans on their walk or cars. So I immediately put on my slippers and go out calling his name and i hear a bark. Well, turns out the doggo was calmly sitting by the front door waiting to be let in. He didnt run or scamper away, he decided to just park himself on front porch and wait it out until someone let him in. I couldn’t have been more proud of him! Of course he was given lots of treats for fantastic behavior of not jetting out the door! One less thing to worry about now that doggo will run away on his own. He wont :D.