I’ve used quite a few note taking applications over the years - agenda, obsidian, quiver, notes, microsoft one note and other assorted ones. Unfortunately I have discovered I am too disorganized to make it work for me, so not a single one has actually stuck around. I tried organizing by projects, by initiatives and other means, but stuck with none of them. Eventually I have figured out a way that is working for me for the past few months: Apple Notes.

I use one Apple note. Thats it. Every single thing is in there. Every meeting minute, every project note, every note I want to make, every action item I want to assign to myself, dates - every fucking thing. Its like a infinitely long note with absolutely everything and the sun thrown at it. A random reader would make no sense of it, and perhaps even be disgusted by the chaos. And yet it works! For me!. Everything I need in one place - no fucking folders, organization, and trying to sort through a neatly sorted list. If I want to find something, the search function works, and works great! I find what I need and I am done. No managing of any extraneous stuff. One note to rule them all!

Not the way most normal people would do their notes I suppose, but hey if it works, it works!