Would you pay 100$ for one t-shirt? I struggle with this quite a bit. One one hand I find the very idea of a 100$ t-shirt abhorrent and wonder what could that t-shirt possibly contain? and on the other hand the amount of time I spend researching about it, I find that certain materials and mix are suited for certain climates and often its about what material works for particular weather than actual t-shirt. So obviously, some materials cost more than another. I recently decided to pickup a t-shirt on “deal” at Macys and was very happy it was a sub 10$ t-shirt. I put it on once and I absolutely hated the fit, the quality and overall feeling of it in-spite of the t-shirt advertising the same as other t-shirts. Its just really hard to find a good well fitting t-shirt.

On one hand I have no problem picking up a box of chocolate truffles at Godiva for 20 bucks and gorging on them, and on other hand I will go lengths to find a tee thats less than 10 bucks. I have no problem spending 100$+ on a weekend eating out (which is a one time event) but I can’t get myself to buy a 100$ t-shirt knowing fully well the utility and longevity of the tee is far longer than a weekend dinner. Human brain works in mysterious ways!