13 years ago on this day we were standing in front of great sphinx of Giza. Just a few days ago I and wife were discussing how we barely discuss or reminiscence anything about our Egypt trip even though it was one of the best trips we did. I attribute it to the fact that it was the only trip that we did as a family (me/wife & my dad/mom), and my mom’s passing 6 months after that has kind of soured those memories for me. Egypt is breathtaking on its own, and even after spending 8 days we barely scratched the main cities. So much to see and absorb. That said, the most memorable part of this trip was really the 4 nights Nile cruise. Its an experience like no other, and we were on one of the best boat cruise ever so that added to the experience. One day I hope take my family back to Egypt, though I have heard they are not doing as good as they were.