I am really struggling with purchasing Apple One vs individual subscriptions and justifying cost differences. I already have the 2TB (10 bucks a month plan) for my iCloud storage. I had 6 months free of Apple Music through Verizon thats come to an end. I had free Apple TV+ also thats come to an end recently. On one hand, going for the premium Apple One subscription (33 bucks a month) seems to make sense - I get 2TB storage, family music subscription and Apple TV+ which are of main interest - and then news thrown in though its kind of useless for me. On the other hand if I buy the individual apple music and apple tv+ subscription i will end up spending 26-27 bucks a month anyway. Its ridic how expensive apple services packages are on a per month basis.

I don’t know whats the best path ahead at this time. I am stuck to the 2TB plan coz storage and there is no 1TB plan that apple offers for say 5bucks a month which would’ve been perfect! Apple music is an ideal choice to stay within ecosystem (though Spotify is better I hate the company for its shitty policies). Feels like no matter what I am spending 20 bucks a month on Apple services which feels a little ridiculous! I like Apple TV+ but I think i need to get better about canceling it as soon as shows end (in today’s case it would be Foundation - yeah yeah i am still stuck to it).