Done with voting. I know technically because we live in a safe “D” district, we should be fine, but I take absolutely nothing for granted now. Also, you can clearly make out the republican voters at the polling place. While old and white are definitely an indicator, the clearest one is however how grumpy & angry they look. And yeah refusing to smile back or engage with you when you as a brown person smile at them heh. Even the older white democrats you see at polling booths are usually look happier and smile, but not the republicans. Such a sad sad sad life these people really live.

Anyway, I voted all blue down the ballot. I didnt research any specific candidate or their positions - I just took the pamphlet that democrats were handing outside with their recommendations, shook hands with our senate candidate and proceeded to vote. I dont care who the local democrat office recommended, but all I know is whoever they recommended is going to be better than the bunch of useless diseased raccoons the other side would’ve picked.