Last night I bought mantel mount coz we want to mount our tv on fireplace. Besides the point that I already know it’s not the best place but that’s what we have to deal with, the guy I bought it from turned out to be an interesting hyper sales-y guy who was the local dealer for the product. He actually came home to deliver but decided to stop by inside anyway and then went on to give a long lecture about how everything that could go wrong will if we don’t hire his company to do the install. Then he gave me a lecture on networking and wifi and how not having a Ethernet jack inside the house is such a big mistake! He tried to convince me I absolutely needed to have iin built speakers and shit. After nearly 30 mins he left much to my relief. Today I showed the mantle mount to our contractors who are finishing up kitchen and they go oh yeah we install these all the time no biggie. And as far as wifi goes well, too bad, I have no need for a network cable as long as my wifi provides enough speeds to power all my devices!