In 2021 I blogged this at start of Biden presidency:

But more than anything else, its watching America erode in every way in the last 1 year, so quickly, so dramatically has been the most shocking part of it for me and something that is going to stay forever. I have never felt this hopeless about this country, and I dont think a Biden presidency or a democratic presidency is actually going to matter anymore. I think America has passed point of no return at this point, and the only thing left to see is how fast or slow the eventual decay happens. So yeah I am scared for my country and the country my kid is growing up. It was also that year when we wished citizenships came with 1 year return warranty.

Three years later I don’t feel any more different than I did. Purely out of self preservation mode, I will say this to all the green-card holders in this country, do NOT become a citizen of USA unless the country you came from is even more fucked, or your country offers dual citizenship. Things are about to get far worse here and its not on people of color, women (some) or immigrants to keep saving this country and pulling it away from brink of disaster. Heck I wish I had my green card and Indian citizenship so I had the security and the advantage of both countries right now.