When I became a US citizen in 2020, it was election year, and the very first vote I cast as a citizen of this country was for Elizabeth Warren. If Virginia had ranked choice voting it would’ve been Warren, followed by Sanders and Buttigieg. By all margins I was not centrist then (and I am not a centrist today either) & you’d call me for progressive as well. Even when Biden won, I tweeted what an exciting roster he was setting up for! We can all agree today (except our ultra leftists) that a) Biden has been the best president this country has had for a while (in many ways, even better than Obama), and b) the so-called bench strength of democratic never quite materialized. So yeah, in 2024, I am not stupid, I am simply going to vote for the guy who gets it done. And democrats have 4 more years to figure their bench strength out. But I am not going to sit this one out and wait for a messiah to show up at my door to save my ass.