Last night at the gym I and Pakistan-origin coach had a fun time talking about the India-Pakistan clash on Sunday. All was good until a white woman decided to pitch in with I can’t get into cricket! I don’t have time for 7-8hr game! I don’t even understand it. Who plays this game? Both me and the coach looked at her for a few seconds, ignored her and continued with her banter. Back of my mind I am like, what exactly did this lady feel that she wanted to interrupt our conversation that she clearly had no input into except a whine? Was she feeling left out? Was she genuinely interested in talking about sports? Or was it admonish the brown people there by dismissing a game clearly both me and coach enjoyed talking about. I sincerely hate these kind of pricks at the gym and I am so glad both me & the coach just ignored her and continued chatting.