One of my own reports is a MBA from one of highest ranked schools in the country and in a field that we are in. Yet this report’s writing is terrible, ideas of bygone area and works slow as hell. I am constantly orienting this report, helping them to write better and get better at really thinking about the customer. Another person who used to lead a huge team in my org left the company earlier this year because they couldn’t get their act straight and knew the writing was on the wall for them with kind of absolute disorganization. This person now spews team management mantra on LinkedIn and posts random shit galore on how to build effective teams, trustful and organized teams and such! Its amazing how good people can be about self inflating their skills and worth and how little they actually bring to the table. As a brown guy this is the one skill I’ve never learnt in my life!