Even after giving information that I need a specific repair to my ceiling fan (replacing the 3 speed switch which broke) electricians not only wanted to charge me an average of 75$ call fee but after they evaluate it (what’s there to evaluate I told you what’s broken!), they would add it to bill. Two of them said I need to replace the whole fan now coz the part is broken. I watched a few YouTube videos, got a 5$ part from Lowe’s, shut the main breaker and took 30 minutes to replace the part myself! We are back in business.

Labor cost is just getting out of hand in this area. Funny thing is I was actually read to pay 50-75 bucks to save myself research and dealing with anything electrical - but turns out the buggers want even more money from people just coz they can. I guess I learnt a new skill coz I didn’t fall for it.