So Taylor Swift finally made a statement about Vienna, after being called out politely by Chris Martin from Coldplay. My kid texted me furiously last night while I was at the gym about it - “DID YOU SEE, SHE MADE A STATEMENT!”. I read through it on Instagram and asked her How did it make you feel? The kid responded she felt better after reading the post, and she is back to being a “swiftie” again. That she is glad she made a statement. I responded that if she felt good about it, so did I. But how did you really feel? she asked, and I said I am satisfied with the statement as she is.

I lied. PR statements etc are not new to us or me in our line of work. I dont know who wrote it for her, or if she did it herself, this was the worst way to make a statement about Vienna, and reeked of self absorbed narcissism. There’s a lot I can write about how to write it better, but suffice to say I am over this sack of shit. I wont be surprised at all if she endorses Trump either at this point because narcissists cannot look beyond themselves. I am however going to play along with my kid for a while and let her fandom wither by itself. She is just 13 after all, and I do not want her to be cynical like rest of us adults are in life. I will still try for a concert ticket for my kid but after that I really hope this ridiculous fandom behind a such a entitled prick doesnt last.

And as if I wasn’t a fan of Coldplay all these years, Chris Martin, you really are the man! Can’t wait to hit yet another of their concerts when they tour USA next.