Today morning the kid asks me - Who won the debate? I say Kamala and then say, btw, Taylor Swift endorsed Kamala after the debate. And then my usually politically savvy 13 year old lost complete interest in debate or Kamala and went off on a tangent on Taylor Swift and how amazing what she did was and yada yada yada. Unless you are swiftie dad/mom you are not going to realize the weight of her endorsement and how much weight Taylor can move with the younger generation. I am honestly surprised Swift actually endorsed Kamala, fully knowing that half this country have turned into rabid dogs bitten by trump and they could threaten her personal safety. Especially after what happened in Vienna, and considering her last leg of Eras tour are all in red states, I did not expect her to endorse Kamala/Walz so heartily and openly! Kudos to her for speaking up and realizing the influence she has!